Skip to Main Content

2023 Volunteer Awards

Thank you to all our Volunteers! We greatly appreciate all that our volunteers do to support our mission, and look forward to recognizing them each year with a variety of awards. If you’re interested in making a difference, see more about our Volunteer opportunities here!

2023 Awards

Top Hand: Amy Villarreal
Committeeman of the Year: Melissa Thomas, Event Staff
Most Dedicated Chair: Jeff Denton, Operations
Most Dedicated Vice Chair: Dewy Brooks, BBQ Austin
Top Junior Leader: Lyliana Quintanilla

2023 Top Committee Members

  • Churee Carrillo, 100X
  • Mark Bierig, Ambassadors
  • Lori Wedemeyer, Art
  • Loretta Smith, Backstage
  • Gary Jones, BBQ Austin
  • Susan Sheehan, Calf Scramble
  • Shawn Johnson, Competitive Events
  • Samantha Hannah, Cowboy Breakfast
  • Melissa Thomas, Event Staff
  • Holly Callahan, Gala
  • Susan Dorsey, Hospitality
  • Krystal McMahan, Mutton Bustin
  • Alma Richardson, Operations
  • Frank Lawhon, Rodeo
  • Taylor McBride, School Tours
  • Michael Ehrhardt, Shootout
  • Patricia Molina, Souvenir
  • Terri Bowden Nolker, Xtreme Seats
  • Ashley Bradley, Youth Auction


Help Rodeo Austin spur on education & western traditions in Texas by donating, volunteering or sponsoring


Our Mission

We’re a nonprofit rodeo that cultivates future generations through competition and education.